## MBARARA DISTRICT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

## LAUNCH OF PDM PARISH REVOLVING FUND AT BWIZIBWERA DISTRICT HEADQUARTERS

PDM Parish Revolving Fund official disbursement was launched in Mbarara district successfully on May 12, 2023 at Bwizibwera-Rutooma Town Council grounds.

The Parish Development Model(PDM) aims at helping people from parish level to increase their household incomes by joining the money economy. It is an extension of the-whole-of government approach to development as envisaged under the National Development Plan 3, with the parish as the lowest administrative and operational hub for delivering services closer to the people and hence fostering economic development.

The launch was officiated by the Deputy National coordinator PDM Secretariat, Hon. Jovuline Karisa and attended by a number of dignitaries.

During the launch, a total of UGX 461,688,000= was disbursed to 636 applicants from 25 parishes out of 46 parishes in the district. More UGX 2.1 billion is available for applicants from the different PDM SACCOs and the disbursement process is ongoing.

This is the list of beneficiaries who have so far received loans from Parish Revolving Fund (PRF) under Parish Development Model (PDM).

Sn	Sub County/ Town	Name of PDM SACCO	No. of	Total amount
	Council		approved applicants	approved /received.
1	Kagongi S/C	Ntuura-Kagongi PDM SACCO	31	28,000,000=
2	Kagongi S/C	Ngango-Kagongi PDM SACCO	42	29,608,000=
3	Kagongi S/C	Kyandahi-Kagongi PDM SACCO	05	4,600,000=
4	Kagongi S/C	Nsiika-Kagongi PDM SACCO	53	48,000,000=
5	Kagongi S/C	Kibingo-Kagongi PDM SACCO	30	22,500,000=
6	Bwizibwera –Rutooma T/C	Rutooma Ward- Bwizibwera-Rutooma PDM SACCO	32	28,500,000=
7	Rubaya S/C	Ruhunga-Rubaya PDM SACCO	13	13,000,000=
8	Rubaya S/C	Ruburara-Rubaya PDM SACCO	19	10,000,000=

9	Rubaya S/C	Itaara-Rubaya PDM SACCO	21	20,600,000=
10	Rubaya S/C	Rushozi-Rubaya PDM SACCO	13	13,000,000=
11	Bubaare S/C	Katojo-Bubaare PDM SACCO	35	32,700,000=
12	Bubaare S/C	Mugarutsya-Bubaare PDM SACCO	39	25,100,000=
13	Bubaare S/C	Kamushoko-Bubaare PDM SACCO	10	8,300,000=
14	Bubaare S/C	Rwenshanku-Bubaare PDM SACCO	07	7,000,000=
15	Bubaare S/C	Rugarama-Bubaare PDM SACCO	14	8,800,000=
16	Rubindi-Ruhumba T/C	Bitsya Ward-Rubindi- Ruhumba PDM SACCO	39	30,600,000=
17	Rubindi-Ruhumba T/C	Kabaare WARD- Rubindi-Ruhumba PDM SACCO	30	24,000,000=
18	Nyabisirira T/C	Rugarura Ward- Nyabisirira PDM SACCO	26	24,500,000=
19	Nyabisirira T/C	Kyenshama Ward- Nyabisirira PDM SACCO	14	14,000,000=
20	Nyabisirira T/C	Nyabisirira Ward- Nyabisirira PDM SACCO	16	16,000,000=
21	Rwanyamahembe T/C	Kakyerere Ward- Rwanyamahembe PDM SACCO	05	5,000,000=
22	Rwanyamahembe T/C	Mabira Ward- Rwanyamahembe PDM SACCO	02	2,000,000=
23	Bukiro T/C	Rubingo Ward- Rwanyamahembe PDM SACCO	26	19,800,000=
24	Bukiro T/C	Bukiro Ward-Bukiro PDM SACCO	31	25,000,000=
25	Bukiro T/C	Nyanja Ward-Bukiro PDM SACCO	20	18,900,000=
	GRAND TOTAL		636	461,688,000